Rounding out my 20’s

untitled-30 I’ve reached the end of the decade over here.  EEeeek!!  The honest truth is, it feels great…I feel great.  I sat in bed this morning, after Waylon our GSP came and got me up at about 6:30, just thinking about all the absolutely fantastic things my 20’s have held for me. This list is more for me…I always think if nothing else maybe this blog will be fun to show my children when they are old enough…but I thought it important, and interesting, to highlight a few moments of triumph.  So, here you go and here’s to hoping this last year of my 20’s will continue to offer many more incredible adventures!

******************************

-Meeting the man I would marry while studying abroad in the Himalaya’s of India

-Meeting so many of my still to this day best friends on that same trip

-GRADUATING COLLEGE…don’t underestimate this one…academia is not my strongest area!

-Leaving the city and moving to the country to live the rural dream…and never ever looking back

-Growing enough food in my own garden to limit our summertime monthly grocery bill to under $100 (well at-least when PB’s gone on fires)

-Learning how to can and preserve enough food for us for an entire winter…and beyond…with lots to give away as presents (don’t worry friends you will still be receiving relish and pickles from me this year) 🙂

-Holding and enjoying NINE different jobs before finally starting my own business

-STARTING MY OWN BUSINESS

-Successfully hunting my first big game on our honeymoon through Idaho, Wyoming and Montana

-Learning how to fly fish and catching and filleting many a fish on solo backpacking trips throughout the magnificent western mountains

-GETTING MARRIED

-Running my first marathon

-Seeing my photography work published

-Seeing my writing published! (This one seemed bigger than my photography, because I mainly write for myself)

-And, having an INCREDIBLE family and wonderful friends to share these places and moments with.

Have a wonderful day friends, and go ahead and do something extra rad…just cause!

XX

untitled-3 untitled-4 untitled-7 untitled-8 untitled-9 untitled-10 untitled-12 untitled-14 untitled-15 untitled-17 untitled-19 untitled-21 untitled-23 untitled-24 untitled-26

untitled-28 untitled-32

untitled-40 untitled-42 untitled-44 untitled-45 untitled-47

8 thoughts on “Rounding out my 20’s

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

    I just finished reading “Braiding Sweetgrass”, what an amazing, inspiring read. I think i came across it on Orion’s booklist from last year.

  2. Happy Birthday lovely. Your images are wonderful, and your 20’s sound amazing, I wish I could have said the same for mine, if I could go back and change them I would, but I loved turning 30 (almost 3 years ago now), and my 30’s are shaping up to be awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

