Wanderlust

“Not all those who wander are lost.” -J.R.R. Tolkein
______________________________________________________________________________

Wanderlust

An urge to follow your dreams.
A love affair with all things ethereal and magical.
An overwhelming connection with the stars and the earth.

Fascination. Imagination. Creation.

To lust after the pureness in life. To wander like a firefly in search of that essence. Do not be afraid beautiful wanderlust-ers, you are not alone. This world needs more of you, embrace your wanderlust.

______________________________________________________________________________

ImageImageImageImageImage

** A friend asked me if I would make this design for her, and I fell so in love with it, that I decided to carry it in the shop.  I love it, when y’all inspire me.  Actually, thank you for inspiring me, you all do it on a daily basis.  You brighten my day in such an incredible way when you leave me a note, or say a quick hello.  My world is made brighter by having you in it.  You encourage me to keep wandering, to keep creating and to maintain a wildly active imagination.  SO, THANK YOU!!  **

4 thoughts on “Wanderlust

  1. Despite this being about a product, (Which is beautiful, by the way) this is a quite inspiring post! I love what is said about the word wanderlust and I especially love the Tolkien quote! Great stuff!

      • Wanderrlust is indeed a magical word! And looking at those items makes me want to continue doing felting even more! I made a pillow and now I want to make hand felted clothing! I could maybe even do felting as a cover for a sword scabbard once I get to get back into my smithing!

Leave a Reply

