Welcoming in Spring

It came in like a lion, it stayed like a lion…and I like it!!

ImageImage

To me spring is about:

Daffodils,

rainstorms,

longer evenings,

cardigans,

crocheted hats and

trips to the southwest.

Emergence,

blossoming,

growth,

planning and

savoring.

Every day I wish I could stop time.  These spring moments are so sweet after long winters.  The smells so much stronger.  The colors so much more vibrant.  The trips so well deserved.  I wanted to celebrate spring so, I made you a little something.

IMG_3803

ImageImage

Happy Spring Chickadees!!

XX

6 thoughts on “Welcoming in Spring

  1. Love those! We celebrated spring with a fresh layer of snow this morning. I’m looking forward to some warm sunshine!

    • Thank you!! I heard you guys got some new snow…fun!! Your flowers will be up before you know it! I can’t wait to get back for balsam root season!!…oh and the lupine…I am very excited! XX

Leave a Reply

