To Come Into Existence

Keep close to Nature’s heart…and break away, once in awhile, and climb a mountain or spend a week in the woods.  Wash your spirit clean.

-John Muir

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Every day I become a little bit more me.  I accept my weaknesses and my vulnerability.  I admit my imperfections and practice what I know.
Always learning.
Always growing.
Always changing.
I am coming into existence, just like this river.  Straight from the earth.  Born to live a life to fulfill.  A life shared with others.  One that changes with the seasons and the time of the day.  Catching morning light, breathing air purified by the giant evergreens, listening to the wolves howl, seeing the eagle swoop and soar, watching life unfurl.
This is the place where I am most me.  A place to wash my spirit clean.  A place where dreams come to be, just as a river comes to be straight from the spring.
________________________________________________________________________________
I choose to listen to the river for a while, thinking river thoughts, before joining the night and the stars. — Edward Abbey
8 thoughts on “To Come Into Existence

  1. A wonderful thing, learning about ourselves. Nature truly helps to give us perspective and humility in the most beautiful ways.

  2. Love this!
    I dream to be where you are!!! I have had to surrender to the “nature” of my big city location in order to expand my life, my heart & my lessons! At times I feel as if I’m swimming upstream in a river of enormousness, brilliance & intensity yet, the challenge to me, however daunting, is exhilarating! Yet my spirit continually sings in the key of Earth, Water, Wind & Sky…

    XO

Leave a Reply

