A day in the mountains

I went to the mountains today

It’s the place that fills my soul

I walked side by side with creatures of all colors

The greens shroud my heart

The blues light my insides

The browns feed my bones,

and the reds light the sparkle within.

I picked a water lily flower that looked like sunshine.

I collected ferns that took me to a place where magic exists.

I held lichens in my hand, so exquisitely intricate, I had to remember to breathe.

I came home to my Eden.

Summer is here. The doors are open. The lettuce is green. The skies are blue. The flowers are beautifully red and yellow. My hair is braided, toes are painted and the sun-dress is on.

My plate is full. My plate is full.

Leave a Reply

